fbpx

Hi my name is Shaka?and I am a black, short-hair, bombay male cat in need of a new home. I am 4-years-old and currently live in Texas. I am incredibly playful and I LOVE my snacks! I am very independent, but also crave love and attention from the people around me. I get along with other cats and kids, but have not been around dogs yet (but am interested to?meet yours if you have one!) I am more of an indoor cat, but I do enjoy going outside on occasion in the morning. I do not require any fancy toys or special diet (although Fancy Feast is my favorite!)

I?have no ongoing medical issues, am?UTD on shots and are ready to go to my?new home today!

Apply to Adopt Shaka Here!

There is a $50 adoption/rehoming fee. All supplies will be included.


All About?Shaka

[one_half] Name of Pet:?Shaka
Location: Fort Worth, TX, Texas 76107
Type of Pet: Cat
Breed of Pet:?Bombay
Sex of Pet: Male ?[/one_half] [one_half_last]

Age of Pet:?4 yrs
Spayed/Neutered?: Yes
Health Problems:?No
Up To Date on Vaccinations:?Yes
Gets along with cats: Yes
Gets along with dogs: Unknown
Accessories Included:?Toys, snacks, and collar
[/one_half_last]

IMG_1983 IMG_7748

Personality:

Shaka is a shy cat who loves to play and take naps. He loves to look out windows and be in high places. He enjoys his own company but will come to you for attention, love and a snack!

Current Home Environment

The home environment is generally quiet and not a lot of noise. We love having guests over and a few parties every now and then. It’s an apartment block and we are close to our neighbors. Shaka will occasionally go outside but generally we keep him inside for safety.

Current Family:

We have a small family, but we are very close. We love to sit down together and eat and we enjoy staying in for movies and some tea. Our family consists of 3 generations. Our grandmother, her daughter (my mother), my cousin and her daughter.

Favorite Toys, Foods, Activities Include:

Shaka’s favorite food is fancy feast as it’s the only food that doesn’t upset his stomach. He is very simple and can play with just a string, no need for expensive toys. He does love feathers and scratching posts. He naps for the most of the day but he does love playing a little bit everyday and we leave food out for him in the morning, but not at night because he has a tendency to gain weight if food is left all day and night to him.

Cute Pet?Story:

There was a time where I was very upset and crying and no one was at home at the moment. Shaka saw me and came to lay down next to me. It was very heart warming and sweet of him to do that!

Reason for?Rehoming:

I was the original owner of Shaka but I got married and moved to Ireland. My mother was the only one who was taking good care of Shaka but retired and moved to Kenya this year. My grandmother is also very old and also moved to Kenya with my mother. The only one left is Salma, my cousin, left but she is very busy taking care of Nia and she works nights and doesn’t have the time in the daytime to care of Shaka properly.

The?Perfect Adoptive Home:

I would like a family who will care for Shaka the way we cared for Shaka when we were all together. We bathed him, fed him, played with him and loved him like another family member. I would like someone to look after Shaka and take him in and care for him like another family member.

Apply to Adopt Shaka Here

Adoption Application Form

To apply to adopt a pet showcased on our website, please fill out the form below. Once we receive your application, our rehoming coordinator will contact you. Once approved by our staff and the pet's current owner, there will be a small rehoming fee required as listed on the pet's profile. You will be dealing directly with the existing owner for the initial meeting and subsequent transfer of the pet into your home. Our goal is to make the process stress-free for the pet.
  • Your Contact Information:

  • :
  • Please provide 2 references that we can call. These should be people who know you well and can verify that you are responsible, knowledgeable and able to provide a loving, forever home for this pet. A veterinarian or pet sitter is an excellent choice for a reference.
2016-04-20T14:18:38+00:00