fbpx

Lola4
Hi, My Name is Lola!

I found my forever home through Pet Pros Services!


I am just 7 years old, 25 pounds, VERY healthy, fit, up to date on my shots and spayed. I have a short black and white coat, big, adorable ears, and very expressive and unique odd-eyes, one of which is sky blue!

I love kids and enjoy staying active. I get along with other dogs. Cats… not so much!


Lola is an absolutely adorable mixed breed dog. She is part Border Collie, and is as smart as they come. Lola has had extensive obedience training, and is one of the most well-behaved dogs you will meet.

Lola loves kids and enjoys staying active. She loves to play and snuggle with her favorite humans. She has a very sweet nature, and gets along very well with everyone she meets.

Lola is being rehomed by her owners, a professional couple with no children. Although it breaks their hearts to do so, they feel that it is best for Lola to find a family who can provide her with the time and attention they are unable to. Both work very long hours, and Lola is left home alone for long periods of time. They are seeking to find her a home with an active family that will cherish this super sweet girl as much as they do.

The perfect situation for Lola will be with a family with kids (or a single or couple) where someone is home for at least part of the day. Lola needs to be walked at least once a day, and adored 24/7. Her current owners would very much like to keep in touch with Lola in her new home.

Please open your heart and home to this gorgeous girl. She is such a sweetheart, and will add immeasurable love, joy, laughter and companionship to your life.


All About Lola

[one_half] Name of Pet: Lola
Location: Pembroke Pines, FLORIDA, 33025
Type of Pet: Dog
Breed of Pet: Mixed
Sex of Pet: Female[/one_half] [one_half_last]

Age of Pet: 7
Spayed/Neutered?: Yes
Health Problems: No
Up To Date on Vaccinations: Yes
Gets along with cats: No
Gets along with dogs: Yes
Accessories Included: 1. Dog bed
2. Dog bowl for her food
3. Collar with leash
4. Home again microchip dog service for 1 year (she is microchipped)
[/one_half_last]

Lola’s Personality

Lola is a fun-loving dog. She is always very happy and loves to be around people of all ages. She is great with children and loves to be pet. She also can be athletic and likes to go on walks.

Lola’s Current Home Environment

My home environment consists of a small town home that is relatively quiet. My wife and I do not have children but we have an extended family that comes over on the weekends to visit. Lola is very much loved by ALL of the family.

Lola’s Current Family:

My family consists of Lola, my wife and I. As I stated previously I have an extended family that visits very frequently. My wife and I are both busy professionals and work 12 hour days on average. As a physician I am on call very often as well.

Lola’s Favorite Toys, Foods, Activities?

Lola’s favorite toys are the ones that are stuffed animals. She also likes rawhide dog chews and her favorite food are carrots. I never allowed Lola to eat “human” food because I did not want her begging for food while I was cooking or eating. Lola is restricted solely to dry dog kibble.

Lola’s favorite activity is walking, jogging and/or running off leash. She is obedience trained and is very obedient. She and I normally walk/jog/run together for 30-45 minutes 3-5 times a week. She loves the exercise and being outdoors. Lola also loves sleeping on her bed and is known to sleep most of the day.

Cute Lola Story:

Lola was rescued from a human society on the island of Puerto Rico 7 years ago. The reason I rescued Lola was because she was the only dog out of a litter of 6 that had different color eyes. She comes from a town called Ponce, Puerto Rico and has traveled all across the United States while living with my wife and I.

Why is Lola Being Rehomed?

1. My wife and I are working longer hours and we are unable to dedicate the time to Lola that she deserves.
2. We are unable to walk her daily and she is confined to a small town home without stimulation.
3. We want her to have a better life with a family who can give her more attention.

Lola’s Perfect Adoptive Home Will Be:

We are looking for:
1. A family that is willing to commit to walking Lola a minimum of 5 days a week.
2. A family who can give Lola the daily attention she deserves and would not leave her alone for > 10 hours a day.
3. A family with children would be a plus so she can have their companionship.
4. A family that will love her, care for her and protect her at all cost.

Additional Comments:

I would like to be able to contact the family that is adopting her periodically to know how Lola is doing.

2015-02-16T18:31:30+00:00